My daughter has done this to me before, so turn about’s fair play, right? If there’s anything more wonderful than having children and grandchildren for which to be grateful, it’s having a son-in-law who “hangs the moon” in my opinion and in the opinion of his wife and children. Making this blessing even sweeter is the knowledge that my daughter knows and appreciates what a super person he is.

 

That said, here’s something I cut and pasted from her blog. “I must say that my husband is a fantastic father, and his children absolutely adore him! Every afternoon at around 5 the garage door opens, and the world stops, at least in our home it does. The screams reverberate off the walls, “DADDY IS HOME!” Toys are thrown to the side, games forgotten, and books left on the floor, as 3 children run and crawl to get to their precious daddy. Nothing speaks louder than pictures, and here are a few I took yesterday of our daily ritual of racing to get to Daddy. Sad I know, poor little Emma wants attention so bad. Don’t worry though, Rich has plenty of love to go around; she was quickly swept up in his arms with the other two hoodlums.”

 

In my opinion, nothing is more important than LOVE in raising children. What a wonderful world it would be if all of God’s children could have this treatment.

 

