04-07-07_13271.jpg One of the most wonderful experiences of my entire life is walking on the beach. I’m not sure what it is that I love so much, but there’s something about walking right on the very edge of the continent that is both relaxing and invigorating. I’ll even add inspiring and uplifting…not to mention the fact that it’s good for body and soul. Last week I felt like I was in heaven because I got to pound the sand not once, not twice, but four different times, once with Mike and Lisa and the other times alone. It could be the sound of the surf that I love; it’s so loud, soothing, and rhythmic. The water itself is so beautiful, sometimes green, sometimes blue, and sometimes gray. The frolicking children, young surfers, fellow walkers, and sunbathers also add to the enjoyment. The breeze from the ocean is an added plus, especially when it’s at my back. And the sun…ah, the glorious sun. How can anyone visit the shore and not find God?

Although some of my family members kid me about a statue of Buddha in my foyer, I think they’ll see the truth of his statement that, “If you wish to know the Divine, feel the wind on your face and the warm sun on your hand.”

